On WhatsApp, you can see who blocked you. In this practical tip, we will explain exactly how this works with the messenger.
WhatsApp: How to See if You’ve Been Blocked
If you suspect that one of your contacts might have blocked you on the messenger service, there are a few clues that suggest it. To check for these signs, you must first select the appropriate person in the app and look out for the following clues:
- Online status: If the contact has blocked you, you can no longer see when they were last online.
- No profile picture: You will no longer see a profile picture of the contact either. Instead, you will see the standard white image, i.e. an avatar.
- Status of the contact not visible: If you tap on the name of the contact at the top and you have been blocked, you can no longer see the status.
- Message is no longer delivered: If you send a message to the person, it will only be sent with a check mark, the message will not reach the contact.
- To find out whether you have been blocked, you need to check whether the relevant contact still provides their information to you.
- However, if your contact is a rather withdrawn person who does not share a lot of data about themselves such as pictures, online or read status of messages, you need to check whether your chats are being delivered.
- Note: In another tip we explain how you can block unpleasant contacts in WhatsApp yourself